2026 FIFA World Cup: North America beat Morocco to win hosting rights

share on:

United 2026

The 2026 FIFA World Cup will be jointly hosted by three North American countries.

North American countries United States of America, Canada and Mexico will jointly host the 2026 FIFA World Cup after winning the hosting rights ahead of African country Morocco.

Voting for the hosting rights took place on Wednesday, June 13 with a total of 210 country representatives present for the occasion.

The 210 countries that voted excluded the four bidders (USA, Canada, Mexico and Morocco) and also (Guam, Puerto Rico, American Samoa and the US Virgin Islands) that are governed by the U.S.A.

The awarding of rights to the North American countries mean that the World Cup will make a return to the United States.

The U.S.A beat bids from Brazil and Morocco to host the 1994 FIFA World Cup and will now belong to a select few countries that have hosted the World Cup on multiple occasions.

More to follow…






My name is Jaramike Daniel a blogger with a vision, a programmer in the making, a web developer by hobby and a Nigerian by birth.. My dream is to inspire youths with passion in the tech aspect. I create and design websites for schools, Companies and Organisation... I can be reached through any of my social media listed below or whatsapp on +2348168210251

Leave a Comment

share on: